2 computers

Everything about using Adblock Plus on Mozilla Firefox, Thunderbird and SeaMonkey

2 computers

Postby gurke » Tue May 19, 2009 9:28 pm

hi

i have adblock plus on my pc and on my laptop.

but on my pc the programm doesn´t work so well as on the laptop. is there a way to get everything from the laptop to the pc. so that i have the same filter, the same sites, and everything the same?
gurke
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 9:25 pm

Re: 2 computers

Postby Adblock Plus Fan » Tue May 19, 2009 10:51 pm

gurke wrote:is there a way to get everything from the laptop to the pc. so that i have the same filter, the same sites, and everything the same?
Image
Inside the ABP preference window you can Export and Import all your personal filters.
You can access the window through Ctrl+Shift+E
gurke wrote:but on my pc the programm doesn´t work so well
Try to add a filter subscription: http://adblockplus.org/en/subscriptions
User avatar
Adblock Plus Fan
 
Posts: 1255
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 12:08 pm

Postby gurke1 » Wed May 20, 2009 9:55 am

yea but how i can import the files from the laptop to den main pc

so that i have the same filters on my pc like on the laptop. i mean adblock must save the filter anywhere or?

so that i take this data and bring it to my pc
gurke1
 

Postby Adblock Plus Fan » Wed May 20, 2009 2:13 pm

gurke1 wrote:yea but how i can import the files from the laptop to den main pc
First you export your filter. The result, you get a text file with all your filters and ABP will ask you where to save the file.

Second you need to copy your text file to your main pc, be creative: Use your network connection? Use an usb drive? Use an email? Use a floppy disk? Use a CD-R?

Finally when you have the text file on your other computer you can import the text file.
User avatar
Adblock Plus Fan
 
Posts: 1255
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 12:08 pm

Re: 2 computers

Postby Anthony455 » Sun Nov 22, 2020 1:35 pm

I have the very same problem. On my laptop, it runs perfectly and has saved my laptop from getting hacked but on PC, it runs like a dog. Unfortunately, I have tried everything but it doesn't seem to work. :(
Anthony455
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2020 1:59 pm


Return to Adblock Plus for Firefox support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Maximusaen, Maximusawe, Maximusazz, Maximusbwe, Maximusbzr, Maximusdkn, Maximusetm, Maximusfid, Maximusgcv, Maximusgow, Maximusgvc, Maximusgwl, Maximusijn, Maximusjvt, Maximuskhn, Maximuskuc, Maximuslez, Maximuslql, Maximuslrt, Maximusmdx, Maximusmnp, Maximusmxb, Maximusmyq, Maximusnax, Maximusnez, Maximusogz, Maximuspck, Maximuspvc, Maximusqrd, Maximusrcf, Maximusrih, Maximusroa, Maximusspv, Maximustnl, Maximustzv, Maximusutf, Maximusvdv, Maximusvgs, Maximuswhe, Maximuswhi, Maximuswri, Maximusxwb, Maximusyhs, Maximusysc, Maximuszgq and 11 guests