Page 3 of 4

Re: [FF settings] ABP broken in Firefox 35

PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2015 2:41 pm
by Guest
Gingerbread Man wrote:This is Mozilla bug 1079355. It should be resolved in Firefox 37, which will be released around April 7th.]


Does this mean I can/should re-set dom.indexedDB.enabled back to FALSE once Firefox 37 installs?

Re: [FF settings] ABP broken in Firefox 35

PostPosted: Thu Jan 15, 2015 4:52 pm
by Gingerbread Man
Guest wrote:Does this mean I can/should re-set dom.indexedDB.enabled back to FALSE once Firefox 37 installs?

Yes, you can. In Firefox 37, that preference only affects websites, not add-ons.
Of course, websites that rely on the IndexedDB feature would still fail to work, so I wouldn't say that you should.

Re: [FF settings] ABP broken in Firefox 35

PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2015 4:44 pm
by Wladimir Palant
One issue I found yesterday is bug 1122204. Could anybody having this issue please go to about:permissions and make sure that you don't have "Block" configured under "Maintain Offline Storage" for all sites? Switching it to "always ask" will make Adblock Plus work again. If that's not it then there is probably some other Firefox bug we don't know about yet.

For reference, bug 1122204 is going to be fixed in Firefox 37 (with some luck already in Firefox 36).

Re: [FF settings] ABP broken in Firefox 35

PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2015 2:54 am
by Adblock ROCKS! [Coffee Made Me Do It!]
This worked, make sure the adblockplus.org site is highlighted.

Thank you!


Re: [FF settings] ABP broken in Firefox 35

Post by Wladimir Palant ยป Fri Jan 16, 2015 4:44 pm
One issue I found yesterday is bug 1122204. Could anybody having this issue please go to about:permissions and make sure that you don't have "Block" configured under "Maintain Offline Storage" for all sites? Switching it to "always ask" will make Adblock Plus work again. If that's not it then there is probably some other Firefox bug we don't know about yet.

For reference, bug 1122204 is going to be fixed in Firefox 37 (with some luck already in Firefox 36).

Re: [FF settings] ABP broken in Firefox 35

PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2015 11:57 am
by Guest
Wladimir Palant wrote:One issue I found yesterday is bug 1122204. Could anybody having this issue please go to about:permissions and make sure that you don't have "Block" configured under "Maintain Offline Storage" for all sites? Switching it to "always ask" will make Adblock Plus work again. If that's not it then there is probably some other Firefox bug we don't know about yet.

For reference, bug 1122204 is going to be fixed in Firefox 37 (with some luck already in Firefox 36).


ABP is failing to work for me with "Maintain Offline Storage" set to "Always Ask".

Re: [FF settings] ABP broken in Firefox 35

PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2015 12:00 pm
by Guest
Guest wrote:
Wladimir Palant wrote:ABP is failing to work for me with "Maintain Offline Storage" set to "Always Ask".

And install. Sorry, I got a little quick on the reply. But yes, ABP fails to run or install unless dom.indexedDB.enabled is true, regardless of my "Maintain Offline Storage" setting.

Re: [FF settings] ABP broken in Firefox 35

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2015 12:55 pm
by PingHansen
A quick test with Firefox 36b2 shows that Adblock Plus (2.6.7) is now allowed to work again. My other addons that were similarly affected in FF 35, also work again.

Yay :mrgreen:

Re: [FF settings] ABP broken in Firefox 35

PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2015 8:03 am
by Gingerbread Man
Yes, the patch was uplifted, so it's in the current Firefox 36 beta. Firefox 36 final will be available around February 24th.

Re: [FF settings] ABP broken in Firefox 35

PostPosted: Sat Jan 24, 2015 7:58 pm
by PingHansen
Gingerbread Man wrote:the patch was uplifted

Uplifted my spirits, it did :D

Re: [FF settings] ABP broken in Firefox 35

PostPosted: Sat Jan 24, 2015 10:03 pm
by A guest
Thanks for the hint with about:config dom.index... -> reset , works fine for me. First I've set it in FF34 (after downgrading it from FF35) and than update it to FF35. No need to reset profiles etc. and no probs with other addons.

But by the way - another problem I've had was the dropdownlist for the tabs. Without the workaround in FF35 it shows nothing and after the change now it is the old behavior.

Re: [FF settings] ABP broken in Firefox 35

PostPosted: Sun Jan 25, 2015 12:23 am
by kyuu
Seem to official firefox build releated Cyberfox 35builds work fine but all the official firefox seem to have issue block ads special on amazon abp is white like it disabled there but it not actual disabled

Re: [FF settings] ABP broken in Firefox 35

PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2015 12:09 pm
by AngryMono
Waiting for FF 36 here.

about:config dom.index... was already setted to true.
"Maintain Offline Storage" was already setted to "Always Ask".
"Settings>General>When Firefox starts" was already setted to "Show my windows and tabs from last time".

I've proved changing those options but it continues not working. Nothing happens. :?

Re: [FF settings] ABP broken in Firefox 35

PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 8:22 am
by Gingerbread Man
^ Then your issue doesn't have anything to do with what's described in this thread.
  1. Reset Firefox. This will discard all add-ons and their settings, but will preserve your personal data like bookmarks, passwords and cookies.
    https://support.mozilla.org/kb/refresh-firefox-reset-add-ons-and-settings
  2. Install Adblock Plus.
    https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/adblock-plus/
  3. If you continue having problems, start a new thread and describe the issue in detail.
    https://adblockplus.org/forum/posting.php?mode=post&f=1

Re: [FF settings] ABP broken in Firefox 35

PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2015 2:16 pm
by lewisje
I believe System Restore would only restore old versions of drivers and core Windows components, not third-party applications like Firefox and its profiles.

Re: [FF settings] ABP broken in Firefox 35

PostPosted: Sat Feb 21, 2015 10:41 pm
by ospreykat
For those of us not so computer tech savy how can I get this problem fixed. I am SO tired of these ads popping up and interfering with my work. I have tried to download Adblocker Pro but it won't download. I took my computer to the doctor and found out I had a virus but now that it is cleaned up I'm still getting the ads and ADP isn't stopping them-especially on Ustream where I do some work to chat with others. Thanks for any help you can give me.