justin.tv + adblock plus fail

Everything about using Adblock Plus on Mozilla Firefox, Thunderbird and SeaMonkey

justin.tv + adblock plus fail

Postby anti_justin » Sat May 16, 2009 2:25 am

"Something about your browser configuration has caused an error! This is usually due to overly aggressive ad-blocking software. Please disable ad-blocking software and try loading the page again, or contact info@justin.tv."

Image

Any suggestion? Thanks.
anti_justin
 

Postby Hubird » Sat May 16, 2009 2:34 am

Seems fine to me, can you post a link to a video that does not play for you.

Also what subscriptions are you using ?
User avatar
Hubird
 
Posts: 2844
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 2:59 pm
Location: Australia

Re: justin.tv + adblock plus fail

Postby inquiet » Sat May 16, 2009 4:35 am

"http://justin.tv/meta/channelname.xml?" must be allowed

"http://media.scanscout.com/ads/are3.swf" and "http://media.scanscout.com/ads/ss_ads3.swf" will be loaded

some ads will be displayed but no error message from justin.tv!
inquiet
 

Postby jack » Sat May 16, 2009 4:47 am

jack
 

Postby doublem » Sat May 16, 2009 8:28 am

profilters - justintv seems to cause the problem not to happen, perhaps you can find the fix in their subscription?

www.wootalyzer.tv/pro/
doublem
 

Postby Ares2 » Sat May 16, 2009 9:29 pm

Hubird wrote:can you post a link to a video that does not play for you.

Yep, I would like to see one too.
Ares2
 
Posts: 1275
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 1:47 pm

Postby doublem » Sat May 16, 2009 10:43 pm

It happens on every LIVE stream, just give it 15-20 seconds, and an error message will pop up.
doublem
 

Postby Ares2 » Sat May 16, 2009 10:52 pm

Removed the filter in question. :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:
Ares2
 
Posts: 1275
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 1:47 pm

Postby abp ftw » Sun May 17, 2009 7:50 pm

doublem wrote:profilters - justintv seems to cause the problem not to happen, perhaps you can find the fix in their subscription?

www.wootalyzer.tv/pro/


Great! Thanks :)
abp ftw
 

Postby ovni1974 » Tue May 19, 2009 7:02 am

abp ftw wrote:
doublem wrote:profilters - justintv seems to cause the problem not to happen, perhaps you can find the fix in their subscription?

www.wootalyzer.tv/pro/


Great! Thanks :)




Not great for me ^^
Sorry for my bad english, i'm french and i have 100 english' words in my pocket...

I have the same problem than anti_justin (may 16, 12h25), but i have IE6 (and windows2k).
Can i use ad block-plus ?

When i want to watch the nba play-offs or a tv-show, i can see the game or the show 10 sec.
Next, black screen and the same message than anti-justin (something about your browser configuration as caused an error...).

I have this problem since 5 days.
Before, no problem (nba all the nights).

Can you help me to find a solution ?

i use :
IE6(sp4), flash player 10,


Thanks for your answers.
I will be back to see yours messages.
ovni1974
 

Postby Adblock Plus Fan » Tue May 19, 2009 6:06 pm

ovni1974 wrote:but i have IE6
But IE6 isn't a supported browser here :P
You should probably contact microsoft for help or something.
ovni1974 wrote:Can i use ad block-plus ?
Only if you use some of the supported browsers, like firefox.
https://adblockplus.org/blog/adblock-for ... -an-option
User avatar
Adblock Plus Fan
 
Posts: 1255
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 12:08 pm

Postby ovni1974 » Fri May 22, 2009 2:21 am

Yes !!!
With firefox, there's no problem.

IE6 and flash player 10 are not so compatible...

Thanks for all.
ovni1974
 

Re: justin.tv + adblock plus fail

Postby JTV Adblock WIN!! Jan 2011 » Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:05 pm

Image
Image
JTV Adblock WIN!! Jan 2011
 


Return to Adblock Plus for Firefox

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests