Patient.labcorp.com should be whitelisted

Everything about using Adblock Plus on Mozilla Firefox, Thunderbird and SeaMonkey

Patient.labcorp.com should be whitelisted

Postby Steevo » Thu Mar 30, 2017 8:01 pm

Reporting a filter issue.
Code: Select all
https://patient.labcorp.com

This site is for patients retrieving medical test results.
There are no ads. It's a national medical testing lab. Huge company in the US.

The patient logs in, and test results appear.
At the top of the page there is a button for
"download your official report"
This is a pdf.js link that opens another tab in firefox (and in chrome) with a PDF of your test.
It does not open when adblock plus is enabled. The issue affects chrome and firefox.
Every time I click the button another red link is blocked in blockable items. I have six links right now in red.
The browser blinks but does not open the new tab.

blob:https://patient.labcorp.com/Different generated key

I put an exception for
blob:https://patient.labcorp.com/
and for
blob:https://patient.labcorp.com/*
But that did not resolve the problem.
The browser tries to open a tab but the tab disappears.

I have disabled adblock plus on patient.labcorp.com but that is not a good solution, since each patient would have to do that to download their pdf.
Too much support.
I discussed with their support that the actual problem is the method their developers are using to open the pdf in a new browser tab, and they are going to see if they can fix it. They probably should be opening a file browser, or in an external viewer.
The firefox and chrome notification area does not appear with a message to allow popups. Allowing popups in the browser does not change this.

This blocking affects many people.
In my opinion
patient.labcorp.com can be safely whitelisted globally. There are no ads, and the patient is logged in at this time.
Steevo
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 6:15 pm

Re: Patient.labcorp.com should be whitelisted

Postby mapx » Thu Mar 30, 2017 8:21 pm

You should report at easylist forum:
https://forums.lanik.us/viewforum.php?f=64

but (on easylist forum):
1. submit an issue report (on the page in trouble) and post there (in a new thread) a report link
or
2. provide a test account with all the steps (probably something also to download) to reproduce the issue
User avatar
mapx
 
Posts: 21947
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:01 pm

Re: Patient.labcorp.com should be whitelisted

Postby Steevo » Thu Mar 30, 2017 9:10 pm

I don't work for that company, so I cannot provide a test account.
I am a patient.
I cannot submit the page with the report an issue, since the entire page is about my personal tests the page would be submitted completely blank.
I looked at that and decided it would not be helpful.
Steevo
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 6:15 pm

Re: Patient.labcorp.com should be whitelisted

Postby mapx » Thu Mar 30, 2017 11:36 pm

I'm not interested in the screenshot, but in what filters are triggered. So, when you submit the report you can choose to not display the screenshot.
User avatar
mapx
 
Posts: 21947
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:01 pm

Re: Patient.labcorp.com should be whitelisted

Postby Steevo » Fri Mar 31, 2017 1:36 am

Steevo
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 6:15 pm

Re: Patient.labcorp.com should be whitelisted

Postby Steevo » Fri Mar 31, 2017 1:41 am

Mapx
I just sent you pm.
Please respond to it.
Thanks
Steevo
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 6:15 pm

Re: Patient.labcorp.com should be whitelisted

Postby mapx » Fri Mar 31, 2017 8:25 am

try
Code: Select all
@@blob$domain=patient.labcorp.com
User avatar
mapx
 
Posts: 21947
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:01 pm

Re: Patient.labcorp.com should be whitelisted

Postby Steevo » Fri Mar 31, 2017 5:12 pm

Please reply to PM.
No difference with that exception rule
Steevo
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 6:15 pm

Re: Patient.labcorp.com should be whitelisted

Postby Idaho_User » Sun Oct 06, 2019 4:11 pm

I too have the same issue. Until this is fixed, logon to your LabCorp account using Windows Explorer. It works every time.
Idaho_User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2019 4:05 pm

Re: Patient.labcorp.com should be whitelisted

Postby memig@hotmail.com » Thu Oct 24, 2019 2:41 pm

Windows Explorer worked for me! This was after 2 days of trying to open my lab results in Firefox and Chrome!!! :D
memig@hotmail.com
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2019 2:37 pm


Return to Adblock Plus for Firefox support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Claralek and 7 guests