Page 1 of 1

Patient.labcorp.com should be whitelisted

PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2017 8:01 pm
by Steevo
Reporting a filter issue.
Code: Select all
https://patient.labcorp.com

This site is for patients retrieving medical test results.
There are no ads. It's a national medical testing lab. Huge company in the US.

The patient logs in, and test results appear.
At the top of the page there is a button for
"download your official report"
This is a pdf.js link that opens another tab in firefox (and in chrome) with a PDF of your test.
It does not open when adblock plus is enabled. The issue affects chrome and firefox.
Every time I click the button another red link is blocked in blockable items. I have six links right now in red.
The browser blinks but does not open the new tab.

blob:https://patient.labcorp.com/Different generated key

I put an exception for
blob:https://patient.labcorp.com/
and for
blob:https://patient.labcorp.com/*
But that did not resolve the problem.
The browser tries to open a tab but the tab disappears.

I have disabled adblock plus on patient.labcorp.com but that is not a good solution, since each patient would have to do that to download their pdf.
Too much support.
I discussed with their support that the actual problem is the method their developers are using to open the pdf in a new browser tab, and they are going to see if they can fix it. They probably should be opening a file browser, or in an external viewer.
The firefox and chrome notification area does not appear with a message to allow popups. Allowing popups in the browser does not change this.

This blocking affects many people.
In my opinion
patient.labcorp.com can be safely whitelisted globally. There are no ads, and the patient is logged in at this time.

Re: Patient.labcorp.com should be whitelisted

PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2017 8:21 pm
by mapx
You should report at easylist forum:
https://forums.lanik.us/viewforum.php?f=64

but (on easylist forum):
1. submit an issue report (on the page in trouble) and post there (in a new thread) a report link
or
2. provide a test account with all the steps (probably something also to download) to reproduce the issue

Re: Patient.labcorp.com should be whitelisted

PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2017 9:10 pm
by Steevo
I don't work for that company, so I cannot provide a test account.
I am a patient.
I cannot submit the page with the report an issue, since the entire page is about my personal tests the page would be submitted completely blank.
I looked at that and decided it would not be helpful.

Re: Patient.labcorp.com should be whitelisted

PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2017 11:36 pm
by mapx
I'm not interested in the screenshot, but in what filters are triggered. So, when you submit the report you can choose to not display the screenshot.

Re: Patient.labcorp.com should be whitelisted

PostPosted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 1:36 am
by Steevo

Re: Patient.labcorp.com should be whitelisted

PostPosted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 1:41 am
by Steevo
Mapx
I just sent you pm.
Please respond to it.
Thanks

Re: Patient.labcorp.com should be whitelisted

PostPosted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 8:25 am
by mapx
try
Code: Select all
@@blob$domain=patient.labcorp.com

Re: Patient.labcorp.com should be whitelisted

PostPosted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 5:12 pm
by Steevo
Please reply to PM.
No difference with that exception rule

Re: Patient.labcorp.com should be whitelisted

PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2019 4:11 pm
by Idaho_User
I too have the same issue. Until this is fixed, logon to your LabCorp account using Windows Explorer. It works every time.

Re: Patient.labcorp.com should be whitelisted

PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2019 2:41 pm
by memig@hotmail.com
Windows Explorer worked for me! This was after 2 days of trying to open my lab results in Firefox and Chrome!!! :D