Page 2 of 2

Re: Not working anymore?

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 7:33 pm
by mapx
Try a new FF profile and reinstall your addons.

Re: Not working anymore?

PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 6:40 pm
by aliasd
Hi.... This seems to happen to me sometimes. It seems that some ads are hijacking my browser. I subscribe to Easylist. I thought it was random, but it seems like some sites are changing my subscriptions! I use Adblock because I am concerned about security. Eep!

Edit: this has happened to me on 2 different machines maybe half a dozen times. First time 3-4 weeks ago, last time today. Firefox 54, Linux.

Re: Not working anymore?

PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 10:52 am
by ALexRaj
Firefox is one of most popular browser .Google or Firefox is best,sometimes they are create unexpected problem but it's not major fact.

Re: Not working anymore?

PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2017 5:48 pm
by jayjonbeach
VERY annoying this is still going on, guess they have no intention to fix it at this point

Re: Not working anymore?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 7:59 pm
by jayjonbeach
Well this is just stupid this is still going on, it even started not giving me backup options anymore. Apparently now the suggestion is to install a beta version, that is really meant for chrome... :roll:

I found a good fix for it, disabled and installed ublock. Bu-bye, sad.

Re: Not working anymore?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 8:02 pm
by mapx
No, it's for firefox, not chrome. Did you at least try it ?

Re: Not working anymore?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 8:35 pm
by jayjonbeach
Nope, I lost faith in them and in how this was handled. Ublock has stellar reviews and is working flawlessly so far, if it continues to work, I won't be looking back

Re: Not working anymore?

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 4:06 pm
by eltodesukane
Adblock Plus not blocking ads anymore.

Re: Not working anymore?

PostPosted: Sat Jun 22, 2019 1:17 am
by Natal Plum
Not working at all. I use Firefox and Maxthon 5 browsers. Windows XP firefox barely works any longer but it is integral to my email and business and half a dozen sites that I use. Maxthon I use for news, facebook, youtube and such. AdBlock/AdBlock Plus has completely failed on my Maxthon browsers. On the home page for Maxthon it is littered with ads at the top and left side which can't be eliminated. Youtube is suddenly unwatchable with ads all over the place. Pixar ad at the top of the page. Popups with every video (EVERY ONE), multiple ad banners appearing all over the place. Ad Block or Ad Block Plus has simply failed. Entirely, completely and is not working. The icon shows it is working and blocking - but it is not. HELP

Re: Not working anymore?

PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2019 1:04 am
by blocker7301
It seems like for the past few weeks I'm having to manually stop blocking ads on all the sites I normally go to (which should have been whitelisted for years)...very frustrating and time-consuming, if this doesn't get fixed on I think I need to find an alternative, what do others recommend?

Re: Not working anymore?

PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2019 8:36 am
by mapx
Disable ABP, install uBo (ublock origin), see if works:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... ck-origin/

Re: Not working anymore?

PostPosted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 8:34 pm
by cuticadpaut
Every time I reload Firefox (close and open it) it loses its filter subscriptions and I have to re-add EasyList. I'm not having the same problem in Chrome or Opera. Acrofinder

Re: Not working anymore?

PostPosted: Sat Aug 10, 2019 12:38 pm
by Miguel2
I think I'm experiencing the same problem? Every time I reload Firefox (close and open it) it loses its filter subscriptions and I have to re-add EasyList. I'm not having the same problem in Chrome or Opera.





_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Matériel dentaire | autoclave france

Re: Not working anymore?

PostPosted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 9:36 am
by KidorioL
Already 1 month it doens't work

Re: Not working anymore?

PostPosted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 7:50 pm
by sbell
@ all for those still seeing the first run page in Firefox, does the issue persist after removal and reinstall? Some users have also had success in resolving this issue by creating a new Firefox profile. If this does not address your issue please let us know!

Thanks
Shannon
ABP Support Team