How to block image in Style Class ?

Everything about using Adblock Plus on Mozilla Firefox, Thunderbird and SeaMonkey
Post Reply
Kevil
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2016 12:42 pm

How to delete a background image?

Post by Kevil »

How to write filter to delete a background image in the code:

body {
background: #C7C7C7 url('//1gr.cz/o/technet_n3/technet_bg.png') 50% 0 repeat-x;
}

Any advice would be highly appreciated.
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21940
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: How to delete a background image?

Post by mapx »

example page ?
FF version ? ABP version ?
Kevil
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2016 12:42 pm

Re: How to delete a background image?

Post by Kevil »

mapx wrote:example page ?
FF vesion ? ABP version ?

Code: Select all

https://technet.idnes.cz/
Adblock Plus 2.9.1
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21940
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: How to delete a background image?

Post by mapx »

try

Code: Select all

||1gr.cz/o/technet_n3/technet_bg.png
Kevil
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2016 12:42 pm

Re: How to delete a background image?

Post by Kevil »

Great, it really works. Appreciate your help very much.
Kevil
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2016 12:42 pm

How to block image in Style Class ?

Post by Kevil »

Picture 1gr.cz/o/technet_n3/technet_bg.png in:

Code: Select all

<style class="retax-online">body { background:#C7C7C7 url('//1gr.cz/o/technet_n3/technet_bg.png')...
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21940
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: How to block image in Style Class ?

Post by mapx »

Code: Select all

||1gr.cz/o/technet_n3/technet_bg.png
||technet.idnes.cz$script
Kevil
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2016 12:42 pm

Re: How to block image in Style Class ?

Post by Kevil »

mapx wrote:

Code: Select all

||1gr.cz/o/technet_n3/technet_bg.png
||technet.idnes.cz$script
Unfortunately it doesn't work at https://technet.idnes.cz/
I have ABP 2.9.1
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21940
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: How to block image in Style Class ?

Post by mapx »

I tested 2.9.1 (in FF 55) and last beta 2.99.0.1900 (in FF 57), the filters are working fine.

Be sure you added them as 2 distinct lines / rows in your custom filters
Kevil
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2016 12:42 pm

Re: How to block image in Style Class ?

Post by Kevil »

mapx wrote:I tested 2.9.1 (in FF 55) and last beta 2.99.0.1900 (in FF 57), the filters are working fine.

Be sure you added them as 2 distinct lines / rows in your custom filters
I did it but still the browser shows gray background image with text "explore everything".
I have ABP 2.6.7 and FF 56.0.2 64 bit (the latest)
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21940
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: How to block image in Style Class ?

Post by mapx »

You said above 2.9.1, now ABP 2.6.7 ?!

However, give up FF 56 (full of bugs), use FF 57 (now in beta) and last ABP beta:
https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addo ... sions/beta

What filter lists are you using ?
Post Reply