chrome: Site can't completely finish to load

Posting here is no longer possible, please use the forum of a filter list project, such as EasyList

chrome: Site can't completely finish to load

Postby Ramon » Sun Apr 13, 2014 8:37 am

When using adblockplus this site can't completely load http://www.mediotiempo.com/

I don't know if its only me but I use adblockplus in firefox as well and in there I don't have problems.

I hope some one can find the issue.

Thanks in advance. :)
Ramon
 

Re: Site can't completely finish to load

Postby mapx » Sun Apr 13, 2014 10:33 am

in chrome 33 the site loads fine
in chrome 34 is endlessly loading

see
https://issues.adblockplus.org/ticket/310
User avatar
mapx
 
Posts: 21946
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:01 pm

Re: Site can't completely finish to load

Postby Ramon » Sun Apr 13, 2014 4:53 pm

Hi mapx.

Thank you for the reply :D

So this means I have to wait for an update of Adblock Plus for chrome? :?:
Ramon
 

Re: Site can't completely finish to load

Postby mapx » Sun Apr 13, 2014 4:56 pm

well, could be a chromium bug, will see, follow that ticket (issue)

meantime, you could search for a chrome portable version 33
User avatar
mapx
 
Posts: 21946
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:01 pm

Re: Site can't completely finish to load

Postby Ramon » Sat Apr 26, 2014 6:30 am

Sorry for the delay.

As you said. I was using ABP with chrome 33 in other computer and it loaded well that site. Some minutes ago I made the upgrade to the new 34 and it happens the same [endless loading]. Its weird because with firefox the last version works fine. :(
Ramon
 

Re: Site can't completely finish to load

Postby mapx » Sat Apr 26, 2014 11:52 pm

go to
https://issues.adblockplus.org
and open a new issue with all the details
User avatar
mapx
 
Posts: 21946
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:01 pm

Re: Site can't completely finish to load

Postby Ramon » Sat May 10, 2014 7:05 am

Thank you, I will! :wink:
Ramon
 

Re: Site can't completely finish to load

Postby mapx » Wed May 14, 2014 11:10 am

well, like I said in the opened issue
https://issues.adblockplus.org/ticket/477

it seems the pages are loading correctly adding:
Code: Select all
@@||www5.smartadserver.com$domain=mediotiempo.com
@@||afy11.net/static/AudienceScience.js


can you confirm ?
User avatar
mapx
 
Posts: 21946
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:01 pm


Return to Filters for Adblock Plus

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alammavy and 15 guests

cron