Page 1 of 1

Using the easy create filter function in Google Chrome

PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2011 8:57 pm
by edis
I am using this extension and I am really grateful for it's help, but I wanna know: when I use the "easy create filter" option, do the filters I create take up additional resources, like memory or cpu?

Re: Using the easy create filter function in Google Chrome

PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2011 10:09 pm
by Adblock Plus Fan
Moved to the Chrome forum.

Re: Using the easy create filter function in Google Chrome

PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2011 10:40 pm
by ttjoseph
Technically speaking, extra filters take up more memory and CPU, but there's no reason to worry about this. EasyList has on the order of 10,000 filters, and manually adding a few more won't make a noticeable difference.