[Duplicate]Block image via right-click doesn't work reliably

Posting here is no longer possible, please use the corresponding product forum.

[Duplicate]Block image via right-click doesn't work reliably

Postby MonztA » Fri Nov 23, 2012 12:07 am

Marked as a duplicate of viewtopic.php?f=11&t=11709 which is the actual bug.

1. Visit http://winfuture.de/
2. Right-click one of the thumbnails in the "Top-News" section and choose "Adblock Plus: block image...".
3. Cancel and choose another thumbnail to block the same way.
4. The composer suggest to block "http://i.wfcdn.de/5/center_head.png" instead of the real image (not reproducible always for me)
5. Cancel and now right-click the logo of the site. "Adblock Plus: block image..." does not show up for me.

ABP 2.2.1a.3588 (same with 2.2) + FF 17 on Windows 7 Pro 64 Bit
MonztA
ABP IT Officer
 
Posts: 3957
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Germany

Re: Block image via right-click does not work reliably

Postby mystarrocks » Tue Nov 27, 2012 1:16 pm

Any updates on this anyone? Looks like this happens only on firefox 17.
mystarrocks
 

Re: Block image via right-click does not work reliably

Postby Lex1 » Sun Dec 02, 2012 10:14 am

Confirmed for FF17 and ABP 2.2.1/2.1.2 on championat.com. There is not the problem on FF16 or ABP 2.0.3.
Lex1
 

Re: Block image via right-click does not work reliably

Postby Lex1 » Sun Dec 02, 2012 10:20 am

Some workaround: Ctrl+Shift+V and reload the page.
Lex1
 

Re: Block image via right-click does not work reliably

Postby Verun » Tue Dec 04, 2012 8:08 pm

Same problem here.
Example site: www.spiegel.de (german news site).

Right clicking on an image will show the block image button in the right click menu. But when you scroll up or down the page and try it on several other images it will disappear suddenly.

Refreshing via F5 sets the button back in.

Firefox 17.0.1 (17.0 was same). Clean install.
Adblock Plus 2.2.1
NO other addons activated.
Verun
 

Re: Block image via right-click does not work reliably

Postby Guester2 » Tue Dec 11, 2012 3:09 pm

I too have lost the Block Image via right click button, seemingly permanently. I can't get it back, either via CTRL-SHFT-V or F5. I'm getting swarmed by ads here! (FF 17, Win 7 x64)
Guester2
 

Re: Block image via right-click does not work reliably

Postby anon » Fri Dec 14, 2012 5:22 am

Has a fix been found for this issue?
It is a huge loss to no longer have the functionality to right-click and block an image.
anon
 

Re: Block image via right-click does not work reliably

Postby lilacsigil » Fri Dec 14, 2012 10:39 am

Same here - right-clicking on an image does not bring up adblock options.

Firefox 17, Win 7 32
lilacsigil
 

Re: Block image via right-click does not work reliably

Postby joee » Sat Dec 15, 2012 6:31 am

Same problem.
joee
 

Re: Block image via right-click does not work reliably

Postby anon form France » Sat Dec 15, 2012 11:48 am

Same problem.
anon form France
 

Re: Block image via right-click does not work reliably

Postby Lou » Sun Dec 16, 2012 10:22 pm

Same problem. I used Firefox just for that feature!
Lou
 

Re: Block image via right-click does not work reliably

Postby Hey there bro » Mon Dec 17, 2012 11:39 pm

Yep, this also started to happen with the latest FireFox in my case. I seriously hope there will be a fix. :/
Hey there bro
 

Re: Block image via right-click does not work reliably

Postby Guest » Thu Dec 20, 2012 8:01 pm

any ETA on fix ? Any alternative ?

Thank you.
Guest
 

Re: Block image via right-click does not work reliably

Postby Blackwood » Sat Dec 22, 2012 5:21 pm

The odd thing that I've just noticed is that the adblock selection will be available (albeit briefly) whenever the page is loading, meaning I have to act quick to kill an image after each refresh.
Blackwood
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 5:19 pm

Re: Block image via right-click does not work reliably

Postby Blaank » Sun Dec 23, 2012 7:11 am

Having same issue. I have to go to right click > inspect node > delete node > refresh page > right click and then the adblock plus block image shows up. And then it works fine for the rest of that page, I can right click and block just fine, and then stops working again when I hit a new page.
Blaank
 

Next

Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests