BLOCK/HIDE FACEBOOK ACTIVE STATUS

Everything about using Adblock Plus on Opera

BLOCK/HIDE FACEBOOK ACTIVE STATUS

Postby Lexterr » Fri Jun 07, 2019 12:06 am

Hello there i have been using custom script http://*-edge-chat.facebook.com to block my chat, but since a week ago i face a problem. Its not working i tried everything reinstall the extension, make changes, but none of them seems to work. I get an error in the ABP extension Failed, download failure. I even try with the other one Adblock not the plus one and the error from there is Invalid list URL. It'll be deleted. What can we do about it, to make it work again ?
Lexterr
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2019 12:00 am

Re: BLOCK/HIDE FACEBOOK ACTIVE STATUS

Postby sbell » Sat Jun 08, 2019 4:06 am

Hi Lexterr!

Thanks for contacting us regarding this issue! Hmmm, since you get errors with different ad blockers it certainly sounds like something tricky happening with the browser itself. We will run a few test on our end to see if we can pin point an issue on our side. Let us know if anything changes in the meantime.

Thanks
Shannon
ABP Support Team
sbell
ABP Technical Support Specialist
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 8:08 pm

Re: BLOCK/HIDE FACEBOOK ACTIVE STATUS

Postby Lexterr » Sat Jun 08, 2019 2:23 pm

Hello Shannon, thank you for your reply. The problem is not in the browser itself, because i try with 3 different one. The same errors occurred in Google Chrome, Opera, Firefox and Nighty as well. If you find a solution please do post it here, so me and others who's facing this problem can find a solution. Many thanks in advance.
Lexterr
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2019 12:00 am

Re: BLOCK/HIDE FACEBOOK ACTIVE STATUS

Postby webmax » Sat Jun 08, 2019 10:01 pm

Dear,
I have the same problem.
The script i use in my filterlist " https://*-edge-chat.facebook.com " to block facebook active status ....not working anymore!
The problem is both in firefox (67.0.1 (64-bits)) and Opera.
Is there already a solution?
Thanks in advance.
webmax
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2019 9:39 pm

Re: BLOCK/HIDE FACEBOOK ACTIVE STATUS

Postby webmax » Sun Jun 09, 2019 12:38 am

webmax wrote:Dear,
I have the same problem.
The script i use in my filterlist " https://*-edge-chat.facebook.com " to block facebook active status ....not working anymore!
The problem is both in firefox (67.0.1 (64-bits)) and Opera.
Is there already a solution?
Thanks in advance.

I've added this script to my filterlist:

https://*edge-chat.facebook.com
http://*edge-chat.facebook.com
||edge-chat.facebook.com/chat?region=*


and the problem now seems to be solved!

Regards
webmax
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2019 9:39 pm

Re: BLOCK/HIDE FACEBOOK ACTIVE STATUS

Postby Lexterr » Mon Jun 10, 2019 11:56 pm

webmax wrote:
webmax wrote:Dear,
I have the same problem.
The script i use in my filterlist " https://*-edge-chat.facebook.com " to block facebook active status ....not working anymore!
The problem is both in firefox (67.0.1 (64-bits)) and Opera.
Is there already a solution?
Thanks in advance.

I've added this script to my filterlist:

https://*edge-chat.facebook.com
http://*edge-chat.facebook.com
||edge-chat.facebook.com/chat?region=*


and the problem now seems to be solved!

Regards



Hello webmax, can you take a screenshot of your ADP to see how actually did you solve it, so i can do it for myself ? Is it all in one scripit or 3 different one and the last one work ?
P.S. sorted out just copy the 3 lines script at once and it should work.
Lexterr
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2019 12:00 am

Re: BLOCK/HIDE FACEBOOK ACTIVE STATUS

Postby smed79 » Tue Jun 11, 2019 1:45 am

first, see viewtopic.php?f=2&t=42013

then add

Code: Select all
-edge-chat.facebook.
/edge-chat.facebook.
User avatar
smed79
 
Posts: 1223
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 12:51 am
Location: EasyList Forum

Re: BLOCK/HIDE FACEBOOK ACTIVE STATUS

Postby webmax » Thu Jun 13, 2019 12:15 am

Lexterr wrote:
webmax wrote:
webmax wrote:Dear,
I have the same problem.
The script i use in my filterlist " https://*-edge-chat.facebook.com " to block facebook active status ....not working anymore!
The problem is both in firefox (67.0.1 (64-bits)) and Opera.
Is there already a solution?
Thanks in advance.

I've added this script to my filterlist:

https://*edge-chat.facebook.com
http://*edge-chat.facebook.com
||edge-chat.facebook.com/chat?region=*


and the problem now seems to be solved!

Regards



Hello webmax, can you take a screenshot of your ADP to see how actually did you solve it, so i can do it for myself ? Is it all in one scripit or 3 different one and the last one work ?
P.S. sorted out just copy the 3 lines script at once and it should work.


- Remove and reinstall Adblock Plus
- Refresh/update your filter lists
- add script to youy filterlist
Code: Select all
https://*edge-chat.facebook.com
http://*edge-chat.facebook.com
||edge-chat.facebook.com/chat?region=*

Image
webmax
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2019 9:39 pm


Return to Adblock Plus for Opera support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests