CBS detecting ABP

Posting here is no longer possible, please use the forum of a filter list project, such as EasyList

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby oh_gee » Mon Oct 19, 2015 4:37 pm

mapx wrote:if you use ABP on firefox submit an issue report, then post here the report link.

https://reports.adblockplus.org/1af6b83 ... 4bf515265d
oh_gee
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 9:48 am

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby mapx » Mon Oct 19, 2015 6:53 pm

add also the "old" rule
@@||pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ads?*rule*$object-subrequest,domain=cbs.com

but disable these addons:
Safe Money
Dangerous Websites Blocker
Virtual Keyboard

if still happens, submit another report keeping disabled those addons (and post again here the link)
User avatar
mapx
 
Posts: 21671
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:01 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP/fix, sort of

Postby mcclainra » Fri Nov 20, 2015 6:51 am

Hello:

For the past several weeks, I have found that if I change the order of my top two filters, then refresh CBS, it works fine. The red letter warnings don't come often, but it has been working. Some times it is several days before I have to switch. My top two, which I got here follow. Just move the one on the bottom up, close the adblock filter prefs, and refresh your page. It starts back where it quit.

||2mdn.net^$domain=cbs.com

@@||pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ads?*$domain=cbs.com

Hope this helps. I found it out by accident.
mcclainra
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2014 5:55 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby lovebird1238 » Mon Nov 23, 2015 4:16 am

Thanks so much! So far atleast :P Unless, you know, they find away around

Code: Select all
||2mdn.net^$domain=cbs.com

@@||pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ads?*$domain=cbs.com


in which case, you know, WHY CBS! WHY?!?! (srsly though, thanks!)
lovebird1238
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 4:14 am

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby Gregumm » Wed Nov 25, 2015 10:42 pm

I'm getting the red text video unable to load message. I've tried the 3 following filters in all combinations (individually, in pairs, and all 3)and am having no luck.

@@||pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ads?*rule*$object-subrequest,domain=cbs.com
@@||pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ads?*$domain=cbs.com
||2mdn.net^$domain=cbs.com
Gregumm
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2015 10:38 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby Spanky2810 » Thu Nov 26, 2015 11:03 pm

@@/adblock*$script,domain=cbs.com
@@||pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/*preroll$domain=cbs.com

These 2 work for me
Spanky2810
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 11:00 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby NineWest » Sun Nov 29, 2015 2:09 pm

None of them are working for me right now.
User avatar
NineWest
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:02 am

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby sooz5zero » Tue Dec 01, 2015 7:08 pm

I'm have the following 3 filters enabled (all previous filters deleted) and continue to get the red text video unable to load message.
I'm using Firefox 42.0 for my browser.

@@||pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ads?*rule*$object-subrequest,domain=cbs.com
@@||pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ads?*$domain=cbs.com
||2mdn.net^$domain=cbs.com
sooz5zero
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 2:12 am

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby mapx » Tue Dec 01, 2015 7:14 pm

remove those filters, use only
Code: Select all
@@/adblock*$script,domain=cbs.com
@@||pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/*preroll$domain=cbs.com
User avatar
mapx
 
Posts: 21671
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:01 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby sooz5zero » Tue Dec 01, 2015 7:27 pm

thanks mapx - that works for me.

Any fixes to allow me to play Food Network videos? In the past keeping my EasyList filter up to date was enough, but in the past month or so Food Network detects ABP and won't allow videos to play.
sooz5zero
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 2:12 am

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby mapx » Tue Dec 01, 2015 7:41 pm

direct link for Food Network videos ?
User avatar
mapx
 
Posts: 21671
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:01 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby sooz5zero » Tue Dec 01, 2015 7:52 pm

http://www.foodnetwork.com/videos/playe ... sodes.html

You can select multiple full episodes to watch at this link - I tried several different episodes and didn't have luck with any of them playing if ABP was enabled.
sooz5zero
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 2:12 am

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby mapx » Tue Dec 01, 2015 8:01 pm

add
Code: Select all
@@||adm.fwmrm.net/p/*/AdManager.js$domain=foodnetwork.com
User avatar
mapx
 
Posts: 21671
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:01 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby sooz5zero » Tue Dec 01, 2015 8:24 pm

Interesting. That filter allows the video to play, but disables the pause/play function, and a small spinning wheel (like when things are loading) continues to spin in the center of the screen as the video plays. It's better than nothing!
sooz5zero
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 2:12 am

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby mapx » Tue Dec 01, 2015 8:30 pm

no, i have no issues, all working here using only easylist.
disable - if any - other blocking addons, try using only easylist, test again
User avatar
mapx
 
Posts: 21671
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:01 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Filters for Adblock Plus

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 16 guests