CBS detecting ABP

Posting here is no longer possible, please use the forum of a filter list project, such as EasyList

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby sooz5zero » Tue Dec 01, 2015 9:03 pm

What would other blocking add-ons be? I only use ABP and it's EasyList and the custom CBS filters you just provided, so not sure what you're suggesting I disable.

I checked and the FoodNetwork problem only happens in Firefox. It works fine in IE11 with ABP.
sooz5zero
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 2:12 am

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby sooz5zero » Tue Dec 01, 2015 9:09 pm

I apologize. That problem must have been an isolated issue with the website itself. I just went back and tried it again and it worked fine with the new FoodNetwork filter you provided.
sooz5zero
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 2:12 am

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby days4days » Thu Dec 10, 2015 5:49 am

Thank you mapx yours work everytime! :wink:
days4days
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 5:47 am

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby acornblack » Tue Dec 15, 2015 2:10 am

I haven't been able to view videos on CBS for a few weeks now. I've tried every combination of filters from the last few pages. Used multiple browsers and several versions of adblock. Not sure if it is IP based or what is going on. Is anyone else having problems watching Late Show?
acornblack
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2015 2:08 am

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby mapx » Tue Dec 15, 2015 9:21 am

remove all other custom filters for cbs, use easylist +
Code: Select all
@@||pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ads?*rule=$domain=cbs.com
@@/adblock$domain=cbs.com
User avatar
mapx
 
Posts: 20930
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:01 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby info.junkie » Tue Dec 15, 2015 1:56 pm

I can't see the video too, have to whitelist CBS in order to play the videos :(
Last edited by info.junkie on Tue Dec 15, 2015 3:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
info.junkie
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 6:22 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby mapx » Tue Dec 15, 2015 2:34 pm

if you want to post an image use direct link to the pics server and not broken links like
https://cdn.getappsnow.xyz/QmzqshI.png

did you test the filters above ?
User avatar
mapx
 
Posts: 20930
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:01 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby info.junkie » Tue Dec 15, 2015 3:08 pm

sorry mapx, I forgot to test the last one, you are great, this is tested and working! Love you!!
info.junkie
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 6:22 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby acornblack » Wed Dec 16, 2015 1:13 am

Sadly still not working for me. I removed all filters and only used easy list plus the two you provided. I was able to watch for about 5 minutes before the screen telling me this video was unavaliable due to adblocking software. After that it would block immediately when I tried to reload the page several times. It is interesting it worked for a few minutes the first time after changing filters... like it was adapting somehow.

Not sure how else it would be detecting it. I tried this in both firefox and chrome.

Thanks for your help! Maybe they have just finally figured out a way to stop adblocking.
acornblack
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2015 2:08 am

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby mapx » Wed Dec 16, 2015 10:06 am

no problems here ... I just watched 10 minutes from
http://www.cbs.com/shows/late-late-show ... elephant-/

be sure not keeping other blocking addons enabled
User avatar
mapx
 
Posts: 20930
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:01 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby enbob » Sat Jan 16, 2016 4:16 am

I'm having this issue here: http://www.cbsnews.com/news/hamilton-br ... ie-rose-2/

I can produce a report if it helps.
enbob
 
Posts: 408
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2009 2:45 am

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby mapx » Sat Jan 16, 2016 10:11 am

I get it only in chrome, try these filters
https://forums.lanik.us/viewtopic.php?p=84045#p84045
User avatar
mapx
 
Posts: 20930
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:01 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby duhwhat » Thu Jan 28, 2016 9:15 pm

mapx wrote:remove all other custom filters for cbs, use easylist +
Code: Select all
@@||pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ads?*rule=$domain=cbs.com
@@/adblock$domain=cbs.com



This has been working for a month and I had 'technical difficulties' on CBS last night that made me stop watching it.

Today I get a message that the video is unavailable due to ad blocking...

Did CBS do something last night to make this fix not work for FireFox or was it due to an AdBlock automatic update?
duhwhat
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 9:11 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby mapx » Thu Jan 28, 2016 10:59 pm

add also
Code: Select all
@@|http://$xmlhttprequest,domain=cbs.com


it's working in firefox / chrome
User avatar
mapx
 
Posts: 20930
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:01 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby mapx » Thu Jan 28, 2016 11:09 pm

for cbsnews:
Code: Select all
@@|http://$xmlhttprequest,domain=cbsnews.com
@@|http://$image,domain=cbsnews.com
@@||pubads.g.doubleclick.net^$object-subrequest,domain=cbsnews.com
User avatar
mapx
 
Posts: 20930
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:01 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Filters for Adblock Plus

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests