Page 26 of 27

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 12:27 am
by duhwhat
mapx wrote:for cbsnews:
Code: Select all
@@|http://$xmlhttprequest,domain=cbsnews.com
@@|http://$image,domain=cbsnews.com
@@||pubads.g.doubleclick.net^$object-subrequest,domain=cbsnews.com



That did it! Thanks.

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2016 6:08 am
by splinter48708
And, this is now useless edit :( Just tried to watch Supergirl and was blocked.

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2016 8:53 am
by NineWest
splinter48708 wrote:And, this is now useless edit :( Just tried to watch Supergirl and was blocked.

Have a little patience and if needed they'll have us all set up again.

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2016 9:25 am
by mapx
splinter48708 wrote:And, this is now useless edit :( Just tried to watch Supergirl and was blocked.


explain your issue, provide example links

for cbs try
Code: Select all
@@||pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ads?*rule=$domain=cbs.com
@@|http://$xmlhttprequest,domain=cbs.com
@@/adblock$domain=cbs.com

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Sun Mar 13, 2016 3:15 pm
by enbob
Is there a way to block the pre-roll ad before this video? http://www.cbsnews.com/news/donald-trum ... re-arrest/

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Sun Mar 13, 2016 3:31 pm
by mapx
I used the filters above and I get no video ads (tested using european ip / us ip)

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Sun Mar 13, 2016 8:55 pm
by info.junkie
Video isn't working for me (adblock warning)

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Sun Mar 13, 2016 9:05 pm
by mapx
info.junkie wrote:Video isn't working for me (adblock warning)


add the filters above

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Tue Mar 15, 2016 11:26 pm
by sooz5zero
No luck watching video - got message that video unavailable due to detection of ad blocking software. Was attempting watch show at
http://www.cbs.com/shows/the_young_and_ ... 3-15-2016/

I use EasyList and have the following custom filters:

@@||pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ads?*rule=$domain=cbs.com
@@|http://$xmlhttprequest,domain=cbs.com
@@/adblock$domain=cbs.com

Appreciate any help you can provide!

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Tue Mar 15, 2016 11:33 pm
by mapx
I tested right now in firefox / chrome
easylist
+
@@||pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ads?*rule=$domain=cbs.com
@@|http://$xmlhttprequest,domain=cbs.com
@@/adblock$domain=cbs.com

all fine here.

browser ?
ABP version ?
filter lists ?
Remove all other custom filters for cbs, keep only those 3 filters
Disable all other addons / extensions (including kaspersky anti banner and other blocking plugins), keep only ABP enabled.

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2016 1:53 am
by sooz5zero
I just tried again and no luck for me. Just like you, I'm using
easylist
+
@@||pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ads?*rule=$domain=cbs.com
@@|http://$xmlhttprequest,domain=cbs.com
@@/adblock$domain=cbs.com

My browser: Firefox 45.0
My ABP version: 2.7.2
Windows 10
I had already removed all other custom filters for cbs, using only the 3 above.
ABP is the only blocking type addon I have enabled.

I do have the following custom filters for NBC:
@@||nbcudigitaladops.com^$script
@@||ads.dynamicyield.com^$domain=nbc.com

and for Food Network:
@@||adm.fwmrm.net/p/*/AdManager.js$domain=foodnetwork.com

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2016 9:19 am
by mapx
submit an issue report when you get the detecting message. Post here the report link.

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2016 2:53 pm
by sooz5zero
Thanks mapx, I tried to watch video on that site again this morning without luck, so took your suggestion and submitted an issue report. In the future should I do that first when there is a problem with video not playing, rather than posting here in the forum?

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2016 3:59 pm
by mapx
Post here the report link


it's ok reporting here also, providing also the report link !

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2016 4:51 pm
by sooz5zero
I'm sorry, I closed the issue window without saving the report link! Is there any way for me to get it from ABP so I can share it with you?