Page 27 of 27

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2016 5:23 pm
by mapx
repeat the process again ...and post here the link

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2016 8:14 pm
by sooz5zero
Sorry to have wasted your time by not copying the report link the 1st time.
I submitted the report again and here's the link:

https://reports.adblockplus.org/75591fa ... 26b29c0380

I appreciate your help!

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2016 8:55 pm
by mapx
replace
@@|http://$xmlhttprequest,domain=cbs.com

with
Code: Select all
@@|http://$xmlhttprequest,image,domain=cbs.com

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Thu Mar 17, 2016 4:00 am
by sooz5zero
Thank You! that solved the problem. Video is running smoothly and without ads.

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Thu Mar 17, 2016 9:34 am
by mapx
so, the last filters:

Code: Select all
@@||pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ads?*rule=$domain=cbs.com
@@|http://$xmlhttprequest,image,domain=cbs.com
@@/adblock$domain=cbs.com

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2016 2:49 am
by forcedalias
Thanks mapx for that filter.

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Mon Mar 21, 2016 1:12 pm
by Varacka
I am having the same issue. Site says unable to load an ad. I posted an issue report at:

https://reports.adblockplus.org/91325aa ... b=requests

I added all 3 of your filters in your last post Mapx. However it still does not work. I removed any old cbs filters too and then readded the new ones but still does not function.

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Mon Mar 21, 2016 3:59 pm
by mapx
still working for me

disable all other addons, keep only ABP, test again

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Mon Mar 21, 2016 7:27 pm
by Varacka
Did that. Still nothing.

Only addons I run are greasemonkey. Wot. Bitdfender wallet. and obviously adblock plus. I disabled all 3 and did a control f5 refresh. Still gave me the error listed in my report.

Ok just worked on chrome. So then no idea what's blocking it on firefox.

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Mon Mar 21, 2016 7:37 pm
by mapx
Could be bitdefender has some web shields ON only for firefox ?

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Mon Mar 21, 2016 8:06 pm
by Varacka
mapx wrote:Could be bitdefender has some web shields ON only for firefox ?

I turned off all the web protection features and tried that too.

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2016 5:09 am
by Mirabai
The links for CBS from January aren't working on chrome anymore. Are there new ones by any chance?

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2016 9:49 am
by mapx
Mirabai wrote:The links for CBS from January aren't working on chrome anymore. Are there new ones by any chance?


try those above
viewtopic.php?p=149569#p149569

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2016 9:32 pm
by Mirabai
Huzzah! They finally worked. Thanks Mapx!

Re: CBS detecting ABP

PostPosted: Mon Mar 28, 2016 12:38 am
by mapx
last filters
Code: Select all
@@||pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ads?*rule=$domain=cbs.com
@@|http://$xmlhttprequest,image,domain=cbs.com
@@/adblock$domain=cbs.com
@@||ifmnwi.club$domain=cbs.com


for any other anti adblocking stuff please post directly on easylist forum: http://forums.lanik.us/