CBS detecting ABP

Posting here is no longer possible, please use the forum of a filter list project, such as EasyList

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby mapx » Thu Apr 17, 2014 10:56 am

try these
Code: Select all
@@||s0.2mdn.net/instream/flash/v3/xlb/ImaMessages_it.xlb$object-subrequest,domain=cbs.com
@@||pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/*$object-subrequest,domain=cbs.com
@@||pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/imgad?*$domain=cbs.com
User avatar
mapx
 
Posts: 21945
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:01 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby Buran » Thu Apr 17, 2014 6:46 pm

Still no captioning, and I've tested on episodes that played with working filters and working captioning last week. Firefox crashes on CBS if I disable ABP right now for some reason, but not if I don't.

Tried the same episode of the same show in Chrome without ABP and it plays fine with captioning, so it appears to be the filters blocking captions.

Help!
User avatar
Buran
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 12:17 am

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby Buran » Mon Apr 21, 2014 5:23 pm

It's now working again. It's possible it was a problem with their site that happened to coincide with the time that I put the new filter on -- who knows? Hopefully it will stay functional.

... or not. If it loads now, it loads without captions. Otherwise the plugin just crashes.
User avatar
Buran
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 12:17 am

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby parodie » Tue Apr 22, 2014 2:59 pm

I updated my filters just now but CBS seems to have changed the settings again ("we were unable to load a message from our sponsors"). They're really relentless...
parodie
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:28 am

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby mapx » Tue Apr 22, 2014 3:39 pm

try adding
Code: Select all
@@||pubads.g.doubleclick.net/$domain=cbs.com
||rackcdn.com/ImaAdBlockDetector.swf
User avatar
mapx
 
Posts: 21945
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:01 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby vintagegirl » Tue Apr 22, 2014 5:15 pm

Those filters didn't work
vintagegirl
 

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby TVWatcher » Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:15 pm

Any update?
TVWatcher
 

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby mapx » Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:16 pm

update your easylist (remove first all your custom filters for cbs.com)
User avatar
mapx
 
Posts: 21945
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:01 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby jezus » Wed Apr 23, 2014 8:32 pm

Filters updated and cbs filters removed, still not working. :shock:
jezus
 

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby mapx » Wed Apr 23, 2014 8:51 pm

try these
Code: Select all
@@||s0.2mdn.net/instream/flash/v3/adsapi_3.swf$domain=cbs.com
@@||s0.2mdn.net/instream/flash/v3/adsapi_3_0_129.swf$domain=cbs.com
@@||rackcdn.com/ImaAdBlockDetector.swf
@@||s0.2mdn.net/instream/flash/v3/adsapi_3_0_127.swf$domain=cbs.com
@@||pubads.g.doubleclick.net/$domain=cbs.com
User avatar
mapx
 
Posts: 21945
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:01 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby jezeus » Wed Apr 23, 2014 9:05 pm

lightning fast coding and working again 8)
thanks
jezeus
 

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby parodie » Thu Apr 24, 2014 10:31 am

I removed custom filters and updated - it's blocked again.
parodie
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:28 am

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby jezus » Thu Apr 24, 2014 1:30 pm

That cbs tech guy is relentless, blocked again :(
jezus
 

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby parodie » Fri Apr 25, 2014 11:34 am

Updated filters work - thanks!
parodie
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 5:28 am

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Postby Hockeyman » Mon Apr 28, 2014 9:02 am

Updated easy list and added those links above and neither worked.
Hockeyman
 

PreviousNext

Return to Filters for Adblock Plus

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests