I work as a standard staff member (not an administrator for the computers) for a large company.
We connect using VMware Horizon. They do not use roaming profiles.
Due to the fact they do not use roaming profiles, to be able to retain bookmarks etc., I connect to my Google account within Chrome each morning.
However, since adding Adblock Plus as an extension, every day I log into Chrome, I have to close the "Adblock Plus has been installed" tab.
Can this behavior be disabled?
EDIT: Edits show in italics.