Page 1 of 2

ADBLOCKPLUS NOT WORKING?

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2016 3:18 am
by an0nym0us
Every time I open my browser, all I see is ads. In order not to see them sometimes, I have to daily update the filters. What can I do to fix this?

Re: ADBLOCKPLUS NOT WORKING?

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2016 8:09 am
by mapx
Did you scan your pc for malware ?
use malwarebytes antimalware (free version) ==> https://www.malwarebytes.org/
and adwcleaner http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/download/adwcleaner/

however, if clean, wait for ABP 0.9.9 which fixed some issues.

Re : ADBLOCKPLUS ne FONCTIONNE NE PAS ?

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2016 10:31 am
by Triskèle
Adblock plus ne fonctionne plus avec EDGE depuis plusieurs jours.

Re: ADBLOCKPLUS NOT WORKING?

PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2016 6:56 am
by caturui0x2
it has not bee working for me sence last week

Re: ADBLOCKPLUS NOT WORKING?

PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2016 7:44 pm
by mapx
check if your version is the last one (0.9.9)
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/store/p ... blggh4r9nz

Re: ADBLOCKPLUS NOT WORKING?

PostPosted: Thu Nov 03, 2016 3:59 am
by degaut
i have same problem adblock plus not working anymore on edge,in any site have add on

i have version 0.9.9.0 installed
i test my computer with malware bit and a adw cleaners
and they find nothing in my computer they said no virus

so adblock plus is working great on internet explorer and Mozilla Firefox on the same computer
but on edge nothing work,i see all add on (publicitie)
that start at 1 month and half ago for me

any idee
maybe is Microsoft skip adblock plus process on edge again

Re: ADBLOCKPLUS NOT WORKING?

PostPosted: Thu Nov 03, 2016 9:31 am
by mapx
click ABP icon, options, check if easylist is downloaded with no errors

Re: ADBLOCKPLUS NOT WORKING?

PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2016 1:50 am
by degaut
i check for easy list in option

i clic there,at some buttom
but i see no download and no error too

Re: ADBLOCKPLUS NOT WORKING?

PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2016 9:11 am
by mapx
options, "filter lists" tab: what lists are enabled ? if easylist isnt there just click "add subscription" and choose easylist

Re: ADBLOCKPLUS NOT WORKING?

PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2016 10:45 am
by degaut
i do some test with filter list

the first time the selection there is for lithiana
i change choice for English easylist and i press bottum at right side off the choice is write( ajouter ) in french language
so when im closing edge and open again,and look back at filter list
is again in lithuana

the second time i change filter list, i see he have there ( list FR easy list (Français)) i press (ajouter after choice)
i choice that one because all my computer and me, work in french
and when i closing edge and ré open and look back again in easy list
the selecting choice is in (ruad list....................)

that appear realy strange for me

Re: ADBLOCKPLUS NOT WORKING?

PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2016 10:51 am
by degaut
i check again few minute later in easy list choice again
the selection take other one that appear is not me have the choice

and when i press (afficher la liste) show list in English
i see nothing

just for info i uninstale and réinstall adblock plus few time
for try to solve the problem
before starting to post here

Re: ADBLOCKPLUS NOT WORKING?

PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2016 7:31 pm
by degaut
i try adblock plus whith same computer
with win 10 anniversary 32 bit
and adblock work find on that one with edge
in option i see everything you speek about
and it possible for me to make change
but not in my win 64 bit
im gone réinstalling my os 64 bit, and see what happening
thank for your info in easylist

Re: ADBLOCKPLUS NOT WORKING?

PostPosted: Fri Nov 25, 2016 7:07 pm
by adysk97
Adblock Plus is broken again right now. It worked earlier today. I can't see EasyList on 'Filter lists' either. If I choose to add any filter from the list, it will do nothing. 'Update now' is broken too. I tried reinstalling the app, still broken.

Re: ADBLOCKPLUS NOT WORKING?

PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2016 1:40 pm
by mapx
it's working fine for me, what version is your ABP ?

Re: ADBLOCKPLUS NOT WORKING?

PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2016 2:19 pm
by adysk97
Version is 0.9.9.0. I have to say that I also tried Adblock, and it can't block ads either. I tried to reset them. I reinstalled both apps many times. Same result. I suppose it might be a problem with my browser?