[Done] Support for Prism 0.8

Various discussions related to Adblock Plus development

[Done] Support for Prism 0.8

Postby dan000 » Tue Mar 25, 2008 9:07 pm

Prism is a new Mozilla Labs project (fka WebRunner) to allow Web Apps to run in their own window, own process, etc. It's based on XULRunner, and it's possible to install extensions to it.

It would be great to be able to use AdBlock Plus in Prism.
dan000
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 8:59 pm

Postby dan000 » Tue Mar 25, 2008 9:40 pm

Oh, it looks like it's pretty easy to get working in Prism. I simply added to install.rdf:
Code: Select all
        <!-- Prism -->
        <em:targetApplication>
                <Description>
                <em:id>prism@developer.mozilla.org</em:id>
                <em:minVersion>0.1</em:minVersion>
                <em:maxVersion>0.99</em:maxVersion>
                </Description>
        </em:targetApplication>

It installed just fine. I wasn't able to use the abp:// links, but other than that, it seems to be working perfectly.
dan000
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 8:59 pm

Postby Wladimir Palant » Wed Mar 26, 2008 9:42 am

Yes, this will be sufficient if you don't need any user interface integration. But at least displaying an icon in the status bar should be useful.
Wladimir Palant
ABP Developer
 
Posts: 8395
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 6:59 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany

Postby renczus » Sat May 17, 2008 1:00 pm

there is new version of prism...
0.9
maybe you should enable adblock plus support for prism 0.9?
renczus
 

Postby Wladimir Palant » Thu Nov 20, 2008 8:19 pm

I hit a wall adding that functionality :-(
https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=465991

Edit: found a work-around, it will work.
Wladimir Palant
ABP Developer
 
Posts: 8395
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 6:59 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany

Postby Wladimir Palant » Thu Nov 20, 2008 8:44 pm

Done, Prism 0.9 is now supported: http://hg.mozdev.org/adblockplus/rev/1b45d99bf5a6
Wladimir Palant
ABP Developer
 
Posts: 8395
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 6:59 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany

Postby Wladimir Palant » Thu Nov 20, 2008 11:06 pm

This change is available in the current development build: http://adblockplus.org/development-buil ... r-prism-09
Wladimir Palant
ABP Developer
 
Posts: 8395
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 6:59 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany


Return to Adblock Plus development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron