How to rebuild Adblock Plus with my filter?

Various discussions related to Adblock Plus development

How to rebuild Adblock Plus with my filter?

Postby aminotran » Sat Mar 25, 2017 7:40 am

I'm using ChromeDriver (a browser similar to google chrome controlled by C# programming language) to test your website.
I can control ChromeDriver to install an extension (with .crx file).
.
If you install Adblock Plus on your browser, then your filter in the "add your own filter" tab (in "Adblock Plus Option") will be empty.
.
What I want here is: how do I add my filter to a .crx file before I install it? (Edit source, file, ... or any other way)
My filter example is:
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Code: Select all
facebook.com###u_0_1i
facebook.com##._5hn6
youtube.com##.ytp-ce-element
youtube.com##.my-personal-button
pinterest.com##div[style="min-height: 400px; padding: 20px 10px;"]
pinterest.com##div[style="background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255); border-radius: 8px; position: relative; text-align: center; width: 404px; margin: auto; min-height: 520px; box-shadow: rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.45098) 0px 2px 10px;"]

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
That mean, immediately after installing Adblock Plus in my web browser, my custom filter was added there.
I'm happy to receive any suggestions. Thank you very much!
aminotran
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 2:52 pm

Re: How to rebuild Adblock Plus with my filter?

Postby mapx » Sat Mar 25, 2017 12:39 pm

see if helps:
https://adblockplus.org/forum/viewtopic.php?p=104953#p104953

However, you could do something else:
- create your own list (with your custom filters) and after the installation just add that custom list in ABP
https://adblockplus.org/forum/viewtopic.php?p=144195#p144195

The same list could then be used on all your systems (or for all users in a company/ group)
User avatar
mapx
 
Posts: 20937
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 3:01 pm

Re: How to rebuild Adblock Plus with my filter?

Postby aminotran » Tue Mar 28, 2017 8:10 pm

mapx wrote:see if helps:
https://adblockplus.org/forum/viewtopic.php?p=104953#p104953

However, you could do something else:
- create your own list (with your custom filters) and after the installation just add that custom list in ABP
https://adblockplus.org/forum/viewtopic.php?p=144195#p144195

The same list could then be used on all your systems (or for all users in a company/ group)


Thank you for replying to me. Maybe that's a good suggestion. But I will do it by programming language controls to add filters manually. It will take a little more time and a little trouble can arise.
Anyone who has any suggestions I have always received.
Thank you!
aminotran
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 2:52 pm


Return to Adblock Plus development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests