Using the easy create filter function in Google Chrome

Everything about using Adblock Plus on Google Chrome

Using the easy create filter function in Google Chrome

Postby edis » Sun Mar 20, 2011 8:57 pm

I am using this extension and I am really grateful for it's help, but I wanna know: when I use the "easy create filter" option, do the filters I create take up additional resources, like memory or cpu?
edis
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 8:53 pm

Re: Using the easy create filter function in Google Chrome

Postby Adblock Plus Fan » Sun Mar 20, 2011 10:09 pm

Moved to the Chrome forum.
User avatar
Adblock Plus Fan
 
Posts: 1255
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 12:08 pm

Re: Using the easy create filter function in Google Chrome

Postby ttjoseph » Sun Mar 20, 2011 10:40 pm

Technically speaking, extra filters take up more memory and CPU, but there's no reason to worry about this. EasyList has on the order of 10,000 filters, and manually adding a few more won't make a noticeable difference.
ttjoseph
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2010 5:12 am


Return to Adblock Plus for Chrome support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 12 guests