[Fixed] Adding filters creates new filter groups

Posting here is no longer possible, please use the corresponding product forum.

[Fixed] Adding filters creates new filter groups

Postby Deo Domuique » Sat Dec 03, 2011 3:30 pm

Excuse me, I'm not sure whether it is a bug or not.

After a clean installation of ABP, I restored an old file of custom filters I had. This went fine. The problem is, when I add a new custom filter manually ( via context menu, right-click on a page ), afterwards, it creates new entry "Ad Blocking Rules".

Is this the right behavior? Why it cannot see the first list and add the new additional filters there? Thank you!

Currently I use v. b3276 on Fx 9beta + Nightly 11 x64
Deo Domuique
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 3:39 pm

Re: Restore Own Backup...

Postby vinny86 » Sun Dec 04, 2011 4:07 am

From the dev build announcement,

Creating filters via filter composer will create a new special filter group even when user-defined groups are available.


The developer is working on it, a fix will be released soon.
User avatar
vinny86
 
Posts: 735
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 6:17 pm

Re: Restore Own Backup...

Postby Wladimir Palant » Mon Dec 05, 2011 3:44 pm

Removed the "invalid" mark - it is very much a bug, merely a known one. Also renamed the topic - it has nothing to do with backup so the title was misleading.
Wladimir Palant
ABP Developer
 
Posts: 8398
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 6:59 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany

Re: Adding filters creates new filter groups

Postby Wladimir Palant » Mon Dec 05, 2011 4:21 pm

Fixed: https://hg.adblockplus.org/adblockplus/rev/a5ca2e8a5225
Missed the development build by a minute, will be in the next development build (in 30 minutes).
Wladimir Palant
ABP Developer
 
Posts: 8398
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 6:59 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany


Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests